Comparison

DocRecap vs OrbDoc

OrbDoc is a US company offering OrbVoice, an iPhone medical scribe that records or takes dictation and generates structured drafts (SOAP, discharge summaries, letters), with pilot programs offered in the Gulf. DocRecap is an ambient AI scribe built for Arabic from the start, with a complete clinic operating system from booking to invoice. This compares what each product says about itself publicly.

Side by side

DocRecapOrbDoc (OrbVoice)
TypeAmbient AI medical scribe + a complete clinic operating systemiPhone medical scribe; adjacent US coding and billing tools (CPT/ICD-10)
Arabic dialectsEgyptian, Gulf, Levantine and North African, with switching into English termsGCC page cites training on Qatari, Emirati and Saudi speech and code-switching; Egyptian and Levantine dialects not stated
Note outputEvery section in Arabic and English, structured, reviewed and signed by the doctorStructured drafts (SOAP, HPI, discharge summaries); Arabic+English bilingual encounters listed as something to test in a pilot, not a shipped feature
Drugs and dosesEvery drug and dose flagged for the doctor's confirmation before savingNot stated on site
Beyond the note (clinic OS)Patients, appointments and self-booking, waiting room, prescriptions, lab requests and inbox, invoices and expenses, reception accountNo scheduling, prescriptions, labs or clinic billing stated
What the patient getsVisit summary and prescription from a WhatsApp link in the clinic's name, no app, no accountNot stated on site
PricingFree trial of three visits, then a monthly subscription in the clinic's currency; price shown in the accountNo public price on the site (written quotes); iOS in-app plans from $19.99 to $99.99 per month; Qatar pilots quoted in the hundreds of thousands of riyals
Evidence and reachRunning in clinics in Egypt and Jordan; no published study yetNo named customers and no published study; 8 App Store ratings
IntegrationsNo EHR or government health-exchange integration today; notes export as filesGCC page cites Cerner, Epic and FHIR; the pricing page says not to assume integration is included

When OrbDoc may be the better fit

  • You are a large Gulf hospital or group looking for an enterprise pilot with NPHIES and CBAHI workflow review and in-country hosting.
  • Your work lives on an iPhone and you need US coding and billing tools (CPT/ICD-10).

When DocRecap is the better fit

  • You run a private clinic or small group and want the note written in Arabic and English together, with the summary reaching the patient on WhatsApp the same day.
  • You want one system for booking, reception, prescriptions, labs and invoices, not a scribe alone.
  • Your patients speak Egyptian or Levantine Arabic, not only Gulf dialects.
  • You want a price in your own currency that fits a single clinic, not an enterprise pilot.

Frequently asked questions

Does either integrate with my clinic's EHR?

DocRecap does not today and exports notes as files. OrbDoc cites Cerner and Epic integration on its GCC page, but its pricing page asks you to confirm it in writing before relying on it.

Which one has a published study?

Neither, as of the date this page was written.

Sources

Information about other products is taken from their public websites at the time of writing and may change.

See DocRecap on a real visit from your clinic

We onboard a limited number of clinics at a time. Leave your details and a real person reaches you on WhatsApp.